Latest News Politics

Delhi MCD ByPolls Elections 2016 Results Live Counting – AAP, BJP and Congress


Aam Aadmi Party which has managed to win the majority in the recent Vidhan Sabha elections of Delhi recently now again comes to elections with the clear fight with the BJP and the Congress. There are 272 seats in Delhi MCD, from which voting conducted on 13th. The last Municipal Corporation of Delhi elections held in the year 2012 (April), the political groups or parties contested the elections were INC (Indian National Congress), BJP (Bhartiya Janta Party), BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party), IND, SP etc and other independent candidates. Also Check: Who Will Win Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017?

Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) By Polls 2016:

Bypolls or by-elections are conducted on 15th May 2016 in the 13 wards like Quamruddin Nagar, Shalimar Bagh (North), Ballimaran, Nawada, Vikas Nagar, Matiala, Nanakpura, Munirka, Bhati, Tehkhand, Khichripur, Jhilmil and Wazirpur. Counting of Votes and Elections result release on 17th May 2016 from 08:00am.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) By Polls Election Results Live 2016:

BJP  Congress
3 4 5

Update as on 10:30 am: Counting has been started for 13 wards, AAP ahead of BJP and Congress in MCD ByPolls Results has been announced for all 13 seats.

Delhi MCD Ward Wide Results 2016- Quamruddin Nagar ward: Congress candidates Ashok Bhardwaj wins, | Khichripur ward: Congress candidate Anand Kumar wins | Nanakpura ward: AAP candidate Anil Malik wins | Vikas Nagar ward: AAP candidate wins | Matiala ward: AAP candidate wins | Munirka ward: Congress wins seat | Tehkhand ward: AAP’s Abhishek Bidhuri wins | Bhati ward: Independent candidate wins | Wazirpur ward: BJP’s Mahendra Nagpal wins | Jhilmil ward: – Congress candidate Pankaj wins | Shalimar Bagh North ward: BJP’s Bhupinder Mohan Bhandari wins | Nawada ward : BJP’s Krishan Gehlot wins | Ballimaran ward : AAP’s candidate Muhammad Sadiq won.

Opinion Poll and Exit Poll Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) By Polls 2016:

Opinion Poll conducted by Total TV for 13 wards says that AAP may win 7 seats, BJP – 1 and  Congres may win 5 seats. Stay tuned with us for all information regarding MCD Elections, Press CTRL+D to bookmarks us. Also Check: Who Will Win Delhi 2017 MCD Elections? (Complete Details about Delhi MCD)

BJP Congress AAP Independent Others
1 5 7

Recently in 2012 MCD Elections BJP managed to win the maximum seats in the Municipal Corporation of Delhi elections but now there is another party giving toughest competition to BJP that is Aam Aadmi Party which recently managed to win 67 seats out of 70 seats in Delhi Vidhan Sabha Elections 2015. So let us who will win these elections. Democracy – By the people, of the people and for the people. Also Check: Whom You Want to Make Next PM of India in 2019?

Leave a Comment