Latest News Politics Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu Elections Results 2016 – Live Counting Updates – TN Vidhan Sabha

Tamil Nadu (TN) elections results 2016

The Indian National Congress (INC) was the prominent party in the early years of independence. Justice Party headed by Periyar E V Ramasamy was one of the earliest regional parties in the state. Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), founded in 1949 by C N Annadurai , himself a former Justice Party member, came to power for the first time in 1967. The other main political party of the state, the AIADMK, was founded in 1972 by Dr. M G Ramachandran, on leaving the DMK. The All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIDMK) led by M G Ramachandran formed the first state government in 1977. M G R remained in power as the CM for ten years till his death in 1987. DMK, currently headed by M Karunanidhi came to power in 1989. Since then each party has formed the government alternately. Currently, J. Jayalalitha of the AIADMK is the Chief Minister. M Karunanidhi of the DMK has been the Chief Minister of the state five times. Courtesy: Also Read: Delhi MCD ByPolls Elections 2016 Results – AAP wins highest seats, and also check Whom You Want to Make Next PM of India in 2019?

Tamil Nadu (TN) Elections 2016:

The CM (chief minister) of TN (Tamil Nadu) was J. Jayalalitha since 23rd May, 2015. But these elections will decide who will win the Tamil Nadu Elections 2016. The major political parties in Tamil Nadu are Communist Party of India (CPI), Bharatiya Janata party (BJP), The Indian National Congress, Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPI(M)) whereas the main state political parties are All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK), Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK), Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), Dravidar Kazhagam or Dravida Kazhagam (DK), Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK), Manithaneya Makkal Katchi, Puthiya Tamilagam, Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi. The elections in the Tamil nadu has been conducted successfully in one phase on 16th May 2016 along with the other 4 states in different phases West Bengal Elections Results Live, Pondicherry, Assam, Kerela, with the last phase conducted on 5th May 2016 and Election Results (counting of votes) announce on 19th May 2016.

Tamil Nadu (TN) Elections Results 2016 – Live Counting Updates

Name of the Party Seats Position
AIADMK  132  1
DMK+ Congress  99  2
BJP  00  4
Others  03  3

Update as on 07:50pm: The counting was started at 08:00am and elections results are out. Stay tuned with us to get latest updates on results and counting, Refresh or reload this page to check any updates.

Tamil Nadu (TN) Elections Exit Poll & Opinion Poll Results 2016:

Name of the Party No. Of Seats
DMK+ 132
BJP 01
Others 06

According to the ABP News Exit Poll the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) winning clear majority with highest votes and 132 seats, and other channel exit polls have different data prediction. Whereas AIADMK getting 95 seats and BJP only one and others including independent candidates 06 seats.

Leave a Comment