Latest News Politics West Bengal

West Bengal (WB) Elections Results 2016 – Live Counting Updates – AITMC, CPM, AIFB, Congress & BJP

west bengal election results 2016 vidhan sabha

West Bengal, one of the India’s most populous states, has held regular elections since the constitution of its first Legislative Assembly in 1952. The state has a unicameral legislature. The Vidhan Sabha or the Legislative Assembly has 295 members out of which 294 are directly elected and one member is nominated from the Anglo-Indian community. The state assembly had 240 members in the first Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) and 251 in the second Vidhan Sabha. The number gradually increased to 295 in the eighth assembly in 1977. The tenure of the state assembly is of five years unless it is dissolved. Courtesy: Also Read: Delhi MCD ByPolls Elections 2016 Results – AAP wins highest seats, and also check Whom You Want to Make Next PM of India in 2019?

West Bengal (WB) Elections 2016:

The CM (chief minister) of WB (West Bengal) was Mamata Banerjee since 20th May, 2011. But these elections will decide who will win the West Bengal Elections 2016. The major political parties in West Bengal are The Communist Party of India (CPI), The Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM), The Indian National Congress, The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) whereas the main state political parties are All India Trinamool Congress (TMC) and All India Forward Bloc (AIFB), LEFT front etc. The elections in the West Bengal has been conducted successfully in six (6) phases along with the other 4 states Tamil Nadu Elections Results Live, Pondicherry, Assam, Kerela, with the last phase conducted on 5th May 2016 and Election Results announce on 19th May 2016.

West Bengal (WB) Elections Results 2016 – Live Counting Updates

Name of the Party Seats Position
TMC  213  1
CPI(M) Left+ Congress  74  2
BJP  03  4
Others  04  3

Update as on 08:00pm: The counting has been started by 8am. Stay tuned with us to get latest updates on results and counting, Refresh or reload this page to check any updates.

West Bengal (WB) Elections Exit Poll & Opinion Poll Results 2016:

Name of the Party No. Of Seats
TMC (All India Trinamool Congress) 163
CPI(M)+ Congress 126
BJP 01
Others 04

According to the ABP News Exit Poll the TMC (All India Trinamool Congress) winning clear majority with highest votes and 163 seats, and other channel exit polls have different data prediction. Whereas CPI (M) and Congress alliance getting 126 seats and BJP only one and others including independent candidates 04 seats.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment