Elections Mumbai Politics

BMC Elections 2017 – Results, Dates, Notification, Polls & Updates

bmc elections 2017 results

BMC which stands for Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation also known as Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai is the civic body of 227 members or corporators of the capital city of Maharashtra that is Mumbai, formerly Bombay. Snehal Ambekar of Shiv Sena or SS party is the mayor of BMC, as the Vidhan Sabha and Lok Sabha elections are held once a 5 year in the same way the corporation elections or ‘Maha Nagar Nigam Palika chunav/chunaw’ are also held once a 5 year and people are given chance to select mayor through the corporators of the wards.

BMC Elections 2017

The last elections were held in 2012 and now the five-year term is about complete in 2017, so all the parties are looking forward to winning the elections either it’s national party or the regional party. The last elections were held on February 16, 2012, and the upcoming elections will also be held very soon, as there are few states Vidhan Sabha or Legislative Assembly elections are also going to held like Goa, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, etc.

BMC Elections 2017 Date and Polling Schedule

  • BMC Elections 2017 Notification (Issue of Public Notice): 11-02-2017
  • Last date for filing Nomination forms: xx-xx-20xx
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: xx-xx-20xx
  • Withdrawal of Nominations: xx-xx-20xx
  • BMC Polls Date: 21-Feb-2017
  • Hours of Poll: 7 am to 5 pm (expected)
  • BMC Re-Polling (if required) xx-xx-2017
  • BMC Election Results/Counting of Votes: 23-Feb-2017

The above data will be updated after the official announcement done by the Election Commission, till then follow us on Facebook to get latest updates on Elections and News.

BMC Elections 2017 Notification

As said that the last elections were held on February 16, 2012so the next elections can be expected in the first quarter of 2017 usually in the month of January or February 2017. Although it’s not official, the official dates will be declared by the Election Commission, stay tuned with us; we will update the information notification, etc. after it’s officially announced by the Election Commission. You can also Check Who Will Win Delhi MCD Elections 2017 | AAP, BJP, Congress or Others and don’t forget to share this website with your friends.

BMC Elections 2017 Parties and Candidates List

BMC Elections 2017, the parties which contested the 2012 polls were Shiv Sena (SS), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS), Samajwadi Party (SP), etc. These parties may also contest the 2017 polls. There is no information right now about AAP (Aam Aadmi Party) will contest the elections or not. All parties will declare their candidates before the elections so candidates list party wise may be available to download or updated.

BMC Elections 2017 Opinion Poll Results

Sr No. Party Name Number of Wards Winning
1 Shiv Sena (SS) Update soon
2 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Update soon
3 Indian National Congress (INC) Update soon
4 Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Update soon
5 Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) Update soon
6 Samajwadi Party (SP) Update soon
7 Others Including Independent Cand Update soon

The above data will be updated on the base of the poll below; you have to vote who will win BMC Elections 2017, depending on this small survey or poll the above data will be updated. The Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation is headed by a Municipal commissioner who is an IAS officer. The mayor is the head of the house and there is Deputy Mayor also selected by the majority party or the party who manages to win majority, who is usually from the majority party. As of June 2008, all administrative business in the BMC is conducted in Marathi.

Who Will Win Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017? Check Here

Who Will Win BMC Elections 2017?

This will be cleared after the Results are announced. So Stay tuned with us, we will update the infomation, till than you can share our website with your friends and family etc.

BMC Elections 2017 Exit Poll Results

Sr No. Party Name Number of Wards Winning
1 Shiv Sena (SS)
2 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
3 Indian National Congress (INC)
4 Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)
5 Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS)
6 Samajwadi Party (SP)
7 Others Including Independent Cand

The exit poll results are out and conducted by some agencies like News 24, Chanakya, ABP News or Marathi, NDTV India, Aaj Tak, India Today, CNN-IBN, Zee News, News Nation, News X etc, so this could be updated on the day of elections or after the elections. Check Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Who Will Be the Next PMO India? do vote here and share with friends.

BMC Elections 2017 Results Live

BMC (Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation) Elections Results 2017 Live:
Name of the Party Leading Won  Total 
Indian National Congress (INC)
Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP)
Shiv Sena (SS)
Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS)
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)
Other Parties & Independent Candidates

The above data will be updated on the day of voting or counting of votes when results are announced, stay tuned with us to get latest updates, do check out our Facebook page for more updates. With the Election Commission Maharashtra set to complete a scoping exercise before the elections of 2017 to the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation which is also called as ‘Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai’, anxiety and uncertainty are evident in corporators in south Mumbai, where it is expected that the overall full number of corporator rooms to reduce significantly.

BMC Elections 2017 Results Ward Wise / Zone Wise

There is total of 227 wards in Mumbai or Bombay Municipal Corporation or BMC, so the zone wise or ward wise data may be updated after the election results are announced, the results can be announced after few days or as decided by the EC or election commission. Also Check: Is EVM (Electronic Voting Machine) Exposed To Fraud In India? Do check it out and share.

BMC Elections 2012 Results

Sr No. Party Name Number of Wards
1 Shiv Sena (SS) 75
2 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 31
3 Indian National Congress (INC) 52
4 Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) 07
5 Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) 27
6 Samajwadi Party (SP) 09
7 Others Including Independent Cand 26

BMC Elections 2017 Latest Updates

BMC Elections 2017 Date updates along with the BMC Elections 2017 information as well as BMC Elections 2017 Parties, BMC Elections 2017 Opinion Polls, BMC Elections 2017 Exit Polls Results will be updated here, Press CTRL+D to bookmarks us now for latest updates.

Leave a Comment